Reisterstown United Methodist Church
Formed less than a year after the Declaration of Independence, Reisterstown United Methodist remains a vibrant part of our community.
On February 6, 1777, the Church opened in a log cabin known as Asbury Chapel. Although that building no longer stands, its old sanctuary, built in 1868, remains. Renamed the Northside Chapel in 2002, this restored historical gem still features the original stained glass, etched with the names of its major contributors, Washington Gore, James Berryman and Phillip Owings.
For more than two centuries, many have come to worship at Reisterstown United Methodist. And their prayers were answered in the form of a church that remains a staple of our community.
- (410) 833-5440
- 246 Main Street, Reisterstown, MD 21136